#1 Carly102988

Carly102988
  • 79 posts
  • Dx:Tubal
  • My Clinic:fertility solutions

Posted 10 May 2017 - 08:20 AM

Hello.

So Im new to this.

Started the IVF process at 26 due to double tubal problems.

Started follistim x225 IU than uped to 300IU for 13 days, ganerlex for 3 days, HCG x1 one day and than of course retrieval. 

Retrieval went ago, received 15 eggs, 14 mature, 1 5day transferred and 5 more frozen.ro

RE said embyro looked great and was in "hatching stage"

Day 5 after ET I had pretty sevre cramping and day 6 full blown period. Im pretty bummed and not sure what to do next. Does anyone have any experience with this? Not sure if I should attempt a 2-transfer next or what could have happened.

All advice helpful!

#2 Lilymagil

Lilymagil
  • 8 posts
  • Interests:Skiing, snowboarding, painting and anything artsy or creative
  • My Clinic:Fertility clinic

Posted 10 May 2017 - 10:47 AM

I'm sorry to hear that. I've never experienced it, but I'm sending you a big hug and positive thoughts on your next step in your journey.

#3 s00n

s00n
  • 1000+
  • 1247 posts
  • Interests:Him- Potential SA issues Me- PCOS like crazy/anovulation/long cycles. Started TTC before 30.TTC/Secondary Infertility(2008-2015) - Adopted from public system in Ontario 2012.Freeze-All IVF after OHSS, and successful FET 2015 @ 36Yrs Old.
  • Dx:PCOS
  • My Clinic:OFC

Posted 10 May 2017 - 11:12 AM

You've got a good number of embryos on ice, I'd move forward with one more FET if you can afford to, and then investigate if nothing.

My clinic has more FET success than fresh success. My 19 month old is a FET success. :)

Best of luck!

See my about me page for details on our IF journey including adoption and other avenues.

#4 Harlo17

Harlo17
  • 32 posts
  • Dx:Unexplained
  • My Clinic:Olive Fertility

Posted 10 May 2017 - 11:47 PM