ANOVA (First Steps) clinic, Dr. Dixon reviews, anyone? - Introductions - IVF.ca Forums

Photo
- - - - -

ANOVA (First Steps) clinic, Dr. Dixon reviews, anyone?

egg freezing oocyte cryopreservation ivf

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 lostfrozen

lostfrozen
  • Just Hatched
  • 2 posts
  • Dx:Other
  • My Clinic:ANOVA, North York, Ontario

Posted 12 September 2016 - 09:39 PM

Hi everyone, I'm really new to issues of fertility.

I'm 38 years old and I want to freeze my eggs so I went to Anova clinic to see their GP.  This GP referred me to Dr. Dixon, but in the meantime, I am doing cycle monitoring.  They have found some results and they have made some conclusions already.  Essentially they have recommended to skip all the way to IVF with sperm donation.  Aren't there any other steps in between ?

Has anyone seen Dr. Marjorie Dixon, and can anyone provide any reviews?

Her previous clinic was First Steps.

All comments appreciated.

#2 Highest hopes

Highest hopes
  • Global 100+
  • 660 posts
  • Dx:Endometriosis
  • My Clinic:McGill, OriginElle, Aurora, & RUH

Posted 13 September 2016 - 03:01 AM

If you'd rather freeze your eggs than use donor sperm, then I say follow your gut.
But does that clinic have a good track record with egg freezing? Go to someone knowledgeable. McGill in Montreal specializes in egg freezing (Dr. Tan).
Dx: Age & Endometriosis & Tubal

IUI & IVF & FET = BFN
Pinterest.com/aquablueglow

#3 schlepp

schlepp
  • Global 100+
  • 935 posts
  • Dx:Male Factor

Posted 13 September 2016 - 07:32 AM