Ivf in Europe with donor eggs, any clinic recommendations?? - Traveling Abroad for IVF - IVF.ca Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Ivf in Europe with donor eggs, any clinic recommendations??

Clinics in Europe Donor eggs Ivf in europe

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 motherofdragons

motherofdragons
  • 11 posts
  • Dx:Endometriosis

Posted 14 July 2016 - 09:49 PM

Hi there!

I am a newbie here. I am 36, have stage 4 endometriosis, very slim chance to get pregnant with my own eggs. We are considering trying ivf with donor eggs in Spain, Greece or Czech Republic. Anybody went through ivf with donor eggs in these countries, could you please share your experience? Also any recommendations for a clinic in a European country will be much appreciated.
  • CyprusFamagustaIVF likes this

#2 Tess

Tess
  • 1000+
  • 1495 posts
  • Dx:Unexplained

Posted 15 July 2016 - 12:01 AM

Good luck!  Feel free to ask more questions or send me a message about our experience.

#3 Tess

Tess
  • 1000+
  • 1495 posts

Posted 15 July 2016 - 12:12 AM

There are also excellent choices in the Czech Republic.  I don't have personal experience there, but here's a link to a blog about a woman living in Toronto going to a clinic in the Czech Republic.  

I've gotten the impression there are a lot of very good clinics in the Czech Republic for egg donation and IVF.  I believe IVF is covered for 3 cycles under their health care system, so that reduces the price for everybody.

http://infertilesmur...s-from-pig.html

Her cycle was successful on her first try.  Her blog is also hilarious -- love her sense of humour.  Look at her posts from 2014 and 2013 to see how she talks about finding a clinic in the Czech Republic and her cycle.  It sounds like she had a good time travelling over there.