3 replies to this topic

#1 Rae272

Rae272
  • 11 posts
  • Dx:Tubal
  • My Clinic:Aurora Saskatoon

Posted 04 April 2016 - 10:59 AM

Good Morning Everyone,

I have filled out the website and have waited for someone to contact me for over 3 weeks... has anyone else had this trouble? Has anyone used this program??

We are starting our IVF Journey this month at Aurora in Saskatoon and have ZERO coverage with our Great West Life plan and was told to try the navigatingyourinsurer.com but have had no luck. We also tried the compassionate care program but was denied because I am a Registered Nurse and "make to much money"... 

I guess all in all I am frustrated... Plans don't cover your medications because Infertility Medications are a "choice" ... I can tell you one thing I didn't "Choose" to have Infertility r/t bilaterally blocked tubes... and to be told you make to much money to receive any type of compensation is appalling... 

End of Rant :) haha... 

#2 quandry

quandry

Basket Case

• Cyclebase
  • 6250 posts
  • Dx:DOR

Posted 04 April 2016 - 11:44 AM

Many ivf drugs have alternate uses. I've seen quite a few people here be able to claim them anyways... If your insurance has an online claim portal you can try to check the din's of what your re is looking to use? Good luck... My dh is just a teacher and I don't work so I understand very well the burden ivf places on a couple.

See about me page.

#3 Rae272

Rae272
  • 11 posts
  • Dx:Tubal
  • My Clinic:Aurora Saskatoon

Posted 04 April 2016 - 11:46 AM

Thanks for the reply Quandry :)

I have looked into our DINS all my meds will not be covered as per my insurer unfortunately (Gonal-F, Menopur, Cetrocide)

#4 Hopingfor1

Hopingfor1
  • Global 100+
  • 312 posts
  • Dx:DOR
  • My Clinic:Mt Sinai

Posted 04 April 2016 - 12:15 PM