27 replies to this topic

#1 Arrgh

Arrgh
  • Just Hatched
  • 28 posts
  • Dx:Tubal
  • My Clinic:Cny

Posted 30 August 2015 - 03:34 PM

Ok- so I'm new to actually posting rather than just reading- but thought I'd share.. TTC with IVF for what feels like forever.. Long story short.. Started around 25 now.. I'm 38.. Yeah.. I'm old

So this month was fresh cycle #4.. Entire cycle was a mess (elevated progesterone, not great resopnse to meds, office forgot to give the neupogen intra uterine while I was asleep..) etc.. Doc wanted to cancel due to elevated progesterone and do a frozen later since we only got 4 embryos (1 didn't make it).. But I said nope, I already did the scratch and the intralipids and the fortune in neupogen let's just do it.. So now i'm 6dpt after 2 so/so 5days blasts.. And of course unable to wait I had to POAS (x6).. And the results should be in a pic below.. Yep.. Clear as mud.. Nothing in my life ever happens the way it normally would so Ive learned to accept that and go with it.. This just makes me laugh..
Since I can't get the pic to load yet it went like this.. First FPL (ever in my life) last night, 2nd FPL 20 min later (because I didn't believe the first one) then another FPL 2* later (different brand).. Then a digital PREGNANT at 0745.. Then a BFN at 945.. Then a BFN at 1145 (digital).. Then a BFP at 1245 (digital).. Lmafo.. Obsessive? Enh.. Maybe.. Laughing? Definitely.. Nothing's easy with the IVF crap.. Why would this be any different?

#2 Ola1981

Ola1981
  • Cyclebase
  • 940 posts
  • Interests:Reading, cooking, golf, knitting
  • Dx:Male Factor
  • My Clinic:Aurora Reproductive Care Saskatoon

Posted 30 August 2015 - 04:31 PM