6 replies to this topic

#1 nic81

nic81
  • 27 posts
  • Dx:Unexplained
  • My Clinic:Heartland

Posted 14 July 2015 - 03:31 PM

Hi Ladies,

I am a yoga instructor currently working on my teacher training certificate. As part of the hours requirement for the course I need to teach some classes.

I'm also a Heartland patient - 1 failed IVF cycle, 1 successful IVF cycle (16 month old son) and am planning a FET in the fall.

I would love to offer Yin Yoga classes exclusively for heartland patients - those on waiting lists, clomid cycles, in the middle of an IVF cycle... whatever your situation is, I am sure we can all benefit from the gentle, restorative and healing effects of Yin Yoga.

The classes would be completely free of charge, as I am still a student teacher. Open to all levels, even if you have never done yoga before.

Please reply on this thread, or to me directly if you are interested. I will post the details of the class date and time if there is enough interest.

Thanks for reading!!

Namaste

#2 remaininghopefulwpg

remaininghopefulwpg
  • 1 posts
  • Dx:Other

Posted 05 August 2015 - 04:02 PM

This sounds great! I'd love to do some yoga. Dealing with stress is definitely on my priority list.

#3 nic81

nic81
  • 27 posts

Posted 05 August 2015 - 04:21 PM

Hi Ladies, there has been a bit of interest in the yoga class, so I will look at setting it up later in August as I'm out of town at the moment. PM me if you would like to be notified of the date/time.

Thanks!

#4 nic81

nic81
  • 27 posts

Posted 03 September 2015 - 09:18 AM

The yin yoga classes have been scheduled for 3 Sundays: September 13, 20 and 27 at 8:30-9:30pm.

If you would like to attend any or all of these free classes for Heartland patients (past or present!) please message me and I will give you the address. The studio is located near the U of M.