• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 rollercoaster

rollercoaster
  • 26 posts
  • Dx:Male Factor
  • My Clinic:Aurora Reproductive Care

Posted 09 July 2015 - 12:42 PM

Hey! My husband and I are currently preparing for our first cycle of ICSI due to male factor infertility. I am an analyst by profession and am just dying for information. I am the kind of person that doesn't feel in control unless they know the likelyhoods of any outcome. 

I was wondering if anyone has any links or articles or general information that they can share about the success rates, probabilities, or just general information in regards to IVF/ICSI, frozen embyo vs. fresh embryo, diet, exercise habits, 3 day vs 5 day, etc. 

I am hungry for any numbers that I can get that will help us make the important decisions that are rapidly approaching! 

Thanks!! 

#2 CdnHockeyGal

CdnHockeyGal
  • Super Moderator
  • 7094 posts
  • Interests:Hockey, baseball & travel
  • Dx:Other
  • My Clinic:Several in Canada & US

Posted 09 July 2015 - 05:05 PM

Hi roller coaster - good luck with your upcoming cycle! You will find many knowledgeable members here with the same desire for concrete data. Good luck with your research. My only caution would be what you already know to be true with an analytics background...there is a plethora of information available...but learning how to interpret that data and being able to identify the questions that should be asked when looking at various studies (i.e. Controls, intangibles, etc) is a skill acquired only through experience. You will drown in the data as you start researching...but don't forget to ask the qs of the conclusions as you go along. :-)
  • mouse and smurfette_w like this
It was long, awful & hard. We got very lucky and didn't run out of both emotional and financial resources. We saw some of the most beautiful of people in our lowest moments. Baby Girl arrived Apr 10/2018

#3 smurfette_w

smurfette_w
  • Cyclebase
  • 2457 posts