4 replies to this topic

#1 Baby#5

Baby#5
  • Global 100+
  • 100 posts
  • Dx:Tubal
  • My Clinic:PCRN

Posted 13 June 2015 - 11:26 PM

I know 6-8 weeks isnt a long time but how do u get through it... I know i am new to all of this but i could really use some pointers as to how to deal with all of this... I start my m/p  on june 20th sometimes a day early or a day late... hubby is going for his test in 9 days... have to book around his days off... Going for our blood work together on wednesday... then i go for my FSH level June 20th... just makes me crazy the wait... hubby is ok with the wait... Did anyone buy baby things or make blankets or anything ... maternity clothes maybe for the bloating during the cycle transfer... will need them eventually anyhow so ... IDK how to do any of this stuff yet just new to it all. I am probably the most impatient person in the entire world lol.

#2 gibasgirl

gibasgirl
  • Site Admin
  • 13147 posts
  • Interests:I like many things, music (all kinds), tennis, photography, and languages to name a few. Ok, interior and industrial design, opera, and TV. Yes, TV, there are just so many darn good TV shows on the air. Ugh, it's hard to resist.
  • Dx:Unexplained

Posted 13 June 2015 - 11:52 PM

Try to stay engaged with the things that bring you joy. That could be hobbies, recreational activities, movies, etc.

Also, the process of getting to the clinic early, then taking needles in the evening can make your world a little narrow and it's easy to slip into that routine and leave everything else behind.

It sounds like you can make blankets. Are you a knitter? That is a good activity.

I say it is also important to stay connected with your husband. Check in every once in a while during the cycle.

All the best to you.
  • CdnHockeyGal likes this

#3 Baby#5

Baby#5
  • Global 100+
  • 100 posts
  • Dx:Tubal
  • My Clinic:PCRN

Posted 14 June 2015 - 12:26 AM