Tests done to determine unexplained infertility - General Infertility - IVF.ca Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Tests done to determine unexplained infertility

infertility tests unexplained IVF

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 katgala

katgala
  • Just Hatched
  • 3 posts
  • Dx:Unexplained

Posted 16 May 2015 - 01:48 PM

Hi,

I'm new to this and just after some other opinions and processes people went through.  I am a Canadian living in Europe and I feel that the laws here restrict how invasive the doctors can go with testing or having a higher success rate with IVF.  

Apparently my DH and I are both healthy.  We have been trying to conceive for almost 5 years and I have done 6 IVF transfers (4 were FET) in the last year.  My first fresh transfer I became pregnant but unfortunately I miscarried very early on.  Needless to say, we were very positive for the next transfer.  Unfortunately each transfer after were unsuccessful.

Early on I was tested if I was ovulating and whether my tubes were blocked (they are not).  My husband also has healthy sperm.

What type of tests did you get done to determine if you and your partner were healthy?  Is there something I am missing?

Thanks in advance.

Trying not to lose hope.

#2 rollergirl

rollergirl

Cougar Alert....loves boy toys...the younger the better!!

• 1000+
  • 1884 posts
  • Dx:Other
  • My Clinic:VFC

Posted 16 May 2015 - 03:00 PM

Have your blood karotyped to see if there are any chromosomal issues.....My DH has a balanced translocation and sometimes miscarriages happen because the embryo is unbalanced.... 

Me-72 DH-26 It is what it is...

#3 Wishinandprayin

Wishinandprayin
  • 47 posts
  • Dx:Genetic
  • My Clinic:CReATe Fertility

Posted 16 May 2015 - 03:04 PM

Hi katgala,

I'm sorry to hear about your unsuccessful transfers:( with regards to blood tests, have you and your husband had your karaotype tested and your husbands Y chromosome deletion tested?