#1 cdgal1981

cdgal1981
  • Global 100+
  • 119 posts
  • Dx:Male Factor
  • My Clinic:Conceptia

Posted 10 October 2014 - 10:54 AM

Hi Ladies,

I'm really struggling with making the decision on how many embryo/blasts to transfer (god willing we have this choice to make)...I hope I got my terminology correct, forgive me if it isn't....I'm not an expert ;-P 

Hubby really has strong feelings against transferring 2, I really want to transfer 2.

What decision did/will you make?  What factors went into your decision making process?

I do know the clinic is strongly advising ESET but ultimately its our decision.

Charissa

Me 33, DH 38

TTC for 3.5 years

DX WAS - unexplained infertility after DSA = male factor (95% sperm antibodies)

Received referral to Conceptia on April 16/14

1st appointment at Conceptia was May 28/14, recommended IVF/icsi

IVF consult July 24/14

IVF #1

Started BCP September 7th, Suprefact September 24th and Puregon/Pregnyl October 6th

Oct 17 ER - 11 eggs 10 mature 8 fertilized

Oct 22 ET - 1 4BB & 1 3BB blast

1 Frostie

Nov 3 - Beta confirmed BFN

FET#1

Jan 9/15 - Baseline good to go ET tentatively scheduled for Jan 29

Cancelled - estradiol not cooperating

IVF#2

Started BCP February 4, Superfact March 3 and Puregon/Pregnyl March 15th

March 26 ER - 9 eggs 6 fertilized

March 31 ET - 1 3AA blast

2 Frosties

April 13 - Beta confirmed BFN

FET #2 - August 2015 - Chemical pregnancy

Last FET Fall 2016

#2 amp77

amp77
  • 1000+
  • 2746 posts
  • Dx:Unexplained
  • My Clinic:OFC

Posted 10 October 2014 - 10:59 AM

Check out this recent thread:  https://ivf.ca/forums...twins/?hl=twins

I just read an article about a couple that transferred 2 and both split so they are expecting quads!

It looks like it is your first cycle and, personally, I would transfer 1 but it is a very personal decision.

Best of luck to you!!!

• cdgal1981 likes this

Age 40, DH 44 in Oct.