additional costs?? pre-implantation genetics and CGH probes - Montreal Reproductive Centre - IVF.ca Forums

Photo
- - - - -

additional costs?? pre-implantation genetics and CGH probes

array cgh probes

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 shaval

shaval
  • Just Hatched
  • 6 posts
  • Dx:Genetic
  • My Clinic:montreal reproductive center

Posted 24 January 2013 - 08:51 PM

Hello,

i'm new to the ivf world and website.

i live in montreal and i am presently at the Montreal Reproductive Center.

I also have an appointment soon at the McGill Reproductive Center.

So far i had the initial consultation, baseline echo and blood tes and my husband the blood tests and spermogramme.

We have a chromosomal problem and therefore wish to avoid further miscarriages and passing on the unbalanced version of our translocation which leads to severe congenital problems and serious deseases. (describing it in a simple way) 

as a couple with a genetics issue , we are covered by the RAMQ, (regime assurance medicaments quebec),for 3 cycles of IVF treatments.......

what i found surprising is that i was quoted to have to dish out also out of pocket about 8000.00$$

since in order to analyse the translocation and all chromosomes to avoid any trisomy and any other chromosomes problems,the Clinic has to order probes, he recommended the array CGH probe......

i was wondering if anyone knows about costs of probes?

if anyone ever did pre implantation genetics?

and overall advise about this clinic?

thanks so much in advance, 

Shaval.

#2 nervus optimist

nervus optimist
  • Super Moderator
  • 2677 posts
  • Dx:Genetic
  • My Clinic:newlife

Posted 24 January 2013 - 10:57 PM

hi shaval,