#1 LLLMD

LLLMD
  • 24 posts
  • Dx:Other
  • My Clinic:RFP

Posted 20 February 2020 - 06:32 PM

Hi All!

New to the board and to IVF!

I was looking for the thread for others doing a cycle in March and I don't see it. 

Am I alone as the only one who will going through this process in March?

It is my first cycle. I am married. Just turned 40. No kids. Wasn't anticipating difficulties and went to the fertility cilnic to pursue egg preservation for a couple years due to big career things and with the testing received the unexpected news that IVF is likely the only way as a couple that we can bear children.

Just looking for support buddies to trade stories and commiserate with. I am really scared of the whole rigmarole.

best,

LLLMD

#2 OakvilleMama

OakvilleMama
  • 65 posts
  • Dx:Male Factor
  • My Clinic:Mt Sinai

Posted 25 February 2020 - 07:14 AM

Hi LLLMD, I will be cycling in March as well. This will be my third cycle, but a new protocol so Im somewhat new to this as well.

#3 Misskika007

Misskika007
  • 95 posts
  • Dx:DOR

Posted 25 February 2020 - 12:30 PM

Hi LLLMD, I'm beginning my 3rd cycle in March too (well the pre-stim cycle). I changed clinics and starting new protocol so feeling hopeful. IVF can be a wild ride but being mindful, present and gentle with yourself is super important. Wishing you lots of luck!

Hi OakvilleMama, we've been cycle buddies before! Wishing you lots of luck this round- may I ask, what's your new protocol?

Me: 35, Hub: 36

TTC 3.5 years

Beginning 3rd IVF cycle- hopefully 3rd time's a charm! heart.gif

#4 OakvilleMama

OakvilleMama
  • 65 posts

Posted 26 February 2020 - 04:58 AM

Hi M007, looking forward to bring cycle buddies - hopefully the third and final for the both of us!!