• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 CamillaLar

CamillaLar
  • Just Hatched
  • 2 posts
  • Dx:Other

Posted 28 December 2018 - 11:46 AM

Hi! How are you doing? I guess you are busy with different pleasant holiday preparations! 
 I think, I must share the story that perhaps changes everything in my life.  So, let’s go… I was not an active user of social media. I’m not very good at managing my accounts on Face-B or Tweeter. Once upon a time, my husband’s nephew visited us (It was August 2017) I like this guy but he never stops surfing Internet, he’s always and fully in his damned gadgets. I believe that is the familiar situation when you are sitting at a table and want to communicate but you are watching the striking eyes on the phone instead. 
-why don’t you make children? – he asked
-We can’t, that’s the problem. Are you like that lady blogger? 
-Probably I am, the problem is that I don’t know who you mean.
Nephew has showed me her Instagram page. Fantastic! I can’t say she has the same problem as I do. She failed several IVF rounds but keeps wonderful attitude and sense of humor. There are very hilarious posts on her channel. I guess such attitude also has the right to live. I can give the link if it’s allowed here and you want me to. Very hilarious! 
Then, I’ve dove into publications of another blogger. It was an appealing woman with a baby. A half of her publications are dedicated to telling about her surrogacy experience.  She described her feelings and I found myself in them: devastating, disappointment, fear. You can see her story has impressed me. I imagined that this is my happy life with a healthy baby. everything has to be so eventually. I have drawn inspiration from this story. I pointed it out to my husband. He took it skeptically, as usual.  Erik refused my proposal. 
I knew he was afraid of wasting time. I feel when he is scared. It was that situation.