• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 JBC

JBC
  • Just Hatched
  • 2 posts
  • Dx:N/A

Posted 11 December 2018 - 01:59 PM

Hi--I'm looking into the option of IVF and am wondering which countries are the best for it. I've heard that Israel is pretty good. Do any of you have experience having gone through it there? I'm pretty new to this whole world and am finding myself somewhat overwhelmed. I greatly appreciate any help or advice you may have for me

Thanks happy.png

#2 Tess

Tess
  • 1000+
  • 1495 posts
  • Dx:Unexplained

Posted 11 December 2018 - 07:16 PM

Hi--I'm looking into the option of IVF and am wondering which countries are the best for it. I've heard that Israel is pretty good. Do any of you have experience having gone through it there? I'm pretty new to this whole world and am finding myself somewhat overwhelmed. I greatly appreciate any help or advice you may have for me

Thanks happy.png

I don't have personal experience, but Amy D Kline wrote about her IVFs in Israel for Motherlode at the New York Times.  

https://parenting.bl...rney-to-israel/

https://parenting.bl...thor/amy-klein/

Sounds like many good clinics in Israel.  Israel's health system gives excellent IVF coverage -- through 2 babies, I believe.  I went to Greece for DE IVF, and the treatment was excellent.  I've heard good things about the Czech Republic and IVF clinics.  

IVF is a LOT cheaper outside of North America.  Maybe about 2,000 Euros for own egg IVF.  USA & Canada are the most expensive in the world.  

Good Luck!  

• JBC likes this

#3 quandry

quandry

Basket Case

• Cyclebase
  • 6250 posts
  • Dx:DOR

Posted 12 December 2018 - 08:54 AM

Have a look into Czech Republic. I did a cycle in zlin and it was fantastic. Affordable. State of the art. Safe. (I worry about going to Israel though Id really love to go too!) and flights and accommodations are reasonable too!
  • JBC likes this

See about me page.

#4 JBC

JBC
  • Just Hatched
  • 2 posts
  • Dx:N/A