New to posting but not new to IF :( Failed DE transfers - cramps? - Introductions - IVF.ca Forums

Photo
- - - - -

New to posting but not new to IF :( Failed DE transfers - cramps?

Donor eggs cramps Endometriosis Chemical

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 JoeyA

JoeyA
  • 48 posts
  • Dx:Endometriosis
  • My Clinic:VFC

Posted 06 December 2018 - 11:27 PM

Hi guys, 

This is my first ever post on a fertility forum. Sadly, that doesn't mean I'm new to infertility, just a previous lurker who really needs some help. 

So our story in brief: 3 years of TTC, two failed IVF cycles with own eggs (two fresh transfers, one FET, 4 embryos total all created from eggs showing signs of poor quality). This year moved onto donor eggs, found an amazing proven open donor on here and ended up with 6 (!) beautiful frozen blasts from our half of the eggs. In contact with other couple from egg sharing and they got pregnant with a fresh transfer and are currently 5 months pregnant with a girl. Our first FET with donor egg embryo resulted in our first ever BFP, but sadly my hcg never got above 300. Dr put it down to bad luck so proceeded with another FET right away; just found out that this transfer is a BFN. We still have 4 frosties but I don't want to waste them if there's something else wrong with me. We thought DE would fix things so is this just bad luck or something else?