Hi, Im new here. Im ready to share my eggs.. - Looking for Egg Donor - IVF.ca Forums

Photo

Hi, Im new here. Im ready to share my eggs..

egg donor donor calgary egg new yyc

• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Sam_

Sam_
  • 6 posts
  • Interests:Reading, painting, family time, hiking, yoga
  • Dx:N/A

Posted 15 August 2017 - 08:07 PM

Hi Everyone! 

I am brand new to the site, and thought I would introduce myself, my name is Sam and I am a 29 year old female from Calgary. I already have given birth to my own daughter, who is now 2.5 yrs old. 

I am also brand new to IVF forums and the idea of donating my eggs to someone in need. I am currently a full time student and mom, and have no plans on extending my family any further at the moment until I have finished my education. 

However, I feel that I should also be taking advantage of this time in my life where I am fertile, and donate some of my perfectly good eggs to someone who really wants/needs to have a child in their life. 

I would love to get to know some of you who are looking for a donor, to figure out what exactly you are looking for and if this is something we can move forward with. 

Also any other women who have donated before, I would really like to ask you some questions on the process and how it all went, logistical, and how you felt afterwards ( side affects, emotionally, etc.) 

Thanks! 

• SJSP and bluebird1 like this

#2 RebeccaG

RebeccaG
  • Global 100+
  • 346 posts
  • Dx:Immunological
  • My Clinic:Conceptia

Posted 16 August 2017 - 12:56 PM

I don't need eggs but wanted to say - you are doing such a lovely thing!

• kookacola, Sam_ and SJSP like this

Sep 15, 2016 First IVF 1 embryo - 2 frozen

Sep 30, 2016 - Positive HCG preganancy test

Oct 5, 2016 -  HCG dropped embryo will not last

Oct 19, 2016 - Request to see endocrinologist

Oct 24, 2016 - Beginning Hashimoto Thyroiditis diet 

Nov 30, 2016 - Blood test to determine if diet helped

Nov 2016 - RE visit