Egg donor....where to begin looking???? - Ask The Fertility Lawyer - IVF.ca Forums

Photo

Egg donor....where to begin looking????

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 ValleyGirl75

ValleyGirl75
  • 4 posts
  • Dx:Other

Posted 06 January 2015 - 09:31 PM

I have just begun the research into finding an egg donor to start the surrogacy journey. Is it best to search for an egg donor through an agency or are there other avenues as well? I am new at all if this! I have agreed to be the carrier for the fertilized egg for a very special friend. I have longed to give life after having had my own three children with no difficulty. ANY information would be greatly appreciated!!!! Thank you in advance!

#2 kookacola

kookacola
  • Global 100+
  • 557 posts
  • Interests:4x4ing, camping, music, reading romance books, swinning, spending time with my husband and daughter

Posted 06 January 2015 - 11:49 PM

I asked some friend that I thought I could trust.  I do understand that no all have the choice or feel comfortable but it might be something to consider.  Do you also require a sugrrogate too?.  I have a dd from a donar cycle.