Photo
- - - - -

IVF with own eggs @ 43: possible? where??

43 with own eggs

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 7767

• Just Hatched
  • 4 posts
  • Dx:Unexplained
  • My Clinic:McGill Reproductive Centre

Posted 30 May 2013 - 10:09 PM

I am quite new to the world of IVF just started a few months ago, yet, I am running out of time.

I visited my doctor last fall and agreed to move towards ferility treatments. Despite having discussed pregnancy desires in the past 2 years - my MD did not inform me of the laws and requirements in regards to IVF treatments here in Quebec. (was then and still am 42 with good ovarian reserve).

Our province's elligibility for IVF with own eggs ends the day I turn 43. > In roughly 45 days. !!!

I did ask if I could persue treatment covering all costs and unfortunately the answer was no. ! sad.png

They have explained that no mattter what, when you turn 43 in Quebec : IVF has to be performed with donor eggs. I found out at my last calander appointment and it was a shock. very disturbing news.

I had my first treatment february : negative response ; no embryos fertilised.

Now on second treatment ( had 8 weeks of Q10 and DHEA plus injections) : result: 1 fertilised (ICSI) embryo / day 2 transfer - preg. test this tomorrow.

My feeling has been not so positive as I beleive I was too active post transfer and following days, also, no symptoms at all. - only pms type of symptoms.

And ...well I just did a home test and it was a clear negative.

I think i'm too stressed and feel presure to "perform" before I run out of time in early august.

Geeeesz. I've got to relax my mind.... and body ..... and pray that my next treatment will be THE one.

I have become pregnant in the past (thus know what preg. symptoms feel like - with same parter although I did not carry out a full term.

In the event the blood test is truly negative : I am sure my doctor will "squeeze in" one last treatment...

Questions :