Communication and organization issues? - Montreal Reproductive Centre - IVF.ca Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Communication and organization issues?

• Please log in to reply
18 replies to this topic

#1 Jiliana2

Jiliana2
  • 11 posts
  • Dx:Male Factor
  • My Clinic:McGill, Montreal Reproductive

Posted 13 July 2011 - 08:11 AM

I confess, I'm wondering just how organized this clinic is. I think I'm going back to McGill; I don't have time to waste quite frankly, at 41 years old.

Here's what happened to me:

Dr. Tan referred us to Montreal Reproductive Centre (MRC) when we met with him at McGill in December 2010. Fine enough. We went over to MRC, gave our info, and they did an ultrasound. I had to pay up front for the ultrasound (I'm an Ontario resident and I usually get my ultrasounds done in Ontario for cost purposes) and then the doctor (Dr. Mumcu Alper... pronounced "Harper" apparently) indicated that I had an endometrioma rather than (what I know to be) a functional cyst. He barely even met me for God's sake! I told him that it's been aspirated before. I've had lap surgery to remove it. It keeps growing back but it is fluid-filled and sometimes bursts on its own, which is, in fact, what I suspect happened in June this year.

Then I gave them my forms/questionnaire (which is exactly like McGill's by the way, just the logo is changed) and they're adamant that they need me to fill them out on THEIR papers. Okaaay... Dear Lord, the information is exactly the same! Why the insistence?