Just Started - End of May Retrieval Anyone? - IVF/FET/IUI Cycle Buddies - IVF.ca Forums

Photo
- - - - -

Just Started - End of May Retrieval Anyone?

• Please log in to reply
37 replies to this topic

• Validating
  • PipPip
  • 46 posts

Posted 05 May 2005 - 02:01 PM

Hello everyone, I am new to this whole IVF thing. :(

Very nervous. Just started Suprefact and the injections aren't as bad as I thought they would be. Although my nurse did show me the needle for the progesterone injections and it doesn't look like fun at all :ouch:

Not looking forward to the wait, but hoping that I will get a couple of you that are on the same timeline as I am and we can go through it together. I have read some of the posts and you all seem so nice to one another and seem like a great help! :grouphug2:

Wishing all of you out there happy waiting and good luck :eggchick:

Mel

• Validating
  • Pip
  • 24 posts

Posted 06 May 2005 - 09:32 AM

Hi

I'm just a little bit ahead of you, I go for my first ultrasound on Sunday and start my Puregon injections.

Good luck with everything.

What clinic are you at?

Steph

• Validating
  • PipPip
  • 46 posts

Posted 06 May 2005 - 10:11 AM

I am with the Lifequest clinic in Toronto. How are things going for you?

• Validating
  • Pip
  • 24 posts

Posted 06 May 2005 - 10:25 AM

Things are going ok. AF showed up 1 week late because of the Suprefact so that's pushed everything behind at bit :( but at least it's still going forward.

When did you start the injections?

Steph

• Validating
  • PipPip
  • 46 posts

Posted 06 May 2005 - 11:48 AM

I started last Friday. AF just showed up today, but I don't think that changes anything for me. I am fairly certain that they said not to bother calling the clinic - I will have to check the reading material again. I am so afraid of missing a step! There is so much to remember.